Our Team

HSFD Senior Leadership

Halsey-Shedd Fire Department - Leadership Team

Our stations have their own crews, and you can view them on the Our Team page. The senior leadership of the 4 stations help support all the crews of dedicated firefighters.

Board of Directors

  • Chairman: Rip Lewis
  • Vice Chairman: Steve Headings
  • Treasurer: Josh Davidson
  • Member: Don Smith
  • Member: Richard McCormick
  • Fire Chief, Assistant Chief, Staff Captain, & Clerk

    Fire Chief - Travis Hewitt

    Assistant Chief - Guy Miller

    Guy started his career at Halsey-Shedd FD in 1989. He was firefighter of the year in 1990, and EMS of the year in 1995, 1998, 1999, and 2007.

    Staff Captain/Training Officer - Sean Johnson

    Sean started his volunteer career in 1995 as a senior at Central Linn. He was a volunteer Captain for many years before taking the Staff Captains position at Tangent Fire District. Sean then accepted the Staff Captain/Training Officer position here at Halsey-Shedd FD in July of 2017. Sean has received Rookie of the Year in 1995 and Firefighter of the Year in 2011 and 2015.

    District Clerk - Tammi Morrow

    Tammi has been part of the support staff for HSFD since 1991. The stations would not work as well as they do without her support.