About Us - Our Team

Volunteer Fire Fighters Association

Halsey-Shedd Fire Department - Volunteer Fire Fighters Association

We couldn't operate as effectively as we do without our dedicated volunteers. The folks listed on this page help ensure that the Volunteer Association is managed and runs smoothly.

President - Michael McCleery

Michael has been with HSFD since 2014. He won 2015 Rookie of the Year and Fire Fighter of the Year in 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2020. Michael has been the President of the Volunteer Firefighter Association since April 2017.

Vice President - Lt. Joe Kropf

Joe has been with HSFD since 2004. Joe is Apparatus Operator and a First Responder. Joe has been Vice President of the VOlunteer Fire Fighter Association since August of 2017.

Secretary - Dave Clark

Dave has been with HSFD since 2018. Dave is an EMT and he has been Secretary of the Volunteer Association since 2020.

Treasurer - Alan Beebe

Alan has been with HSFD since 2017. He has been the Treasurer for the Volunteer Association since 2021. Alan was Rookie of the Year in 2018, and EMS Person of the Year in 2020.